Sissy’s Southern Kitchen

Sissy’s with my Sissy

image

I have so much to say about Sissy’s Southern Kitchen. Let’s start with the hospitality, soon as I walked in the host and PR/Restaurant director greeted me with such enthusiasm. They made me feel like I’ve been knowing them for a long time. Next the waitress was very well spoken and eloquent.

If you know me or have read my past post, you know I always get “chicken & waffles” so this day I decided to get “chicken & waffles”.
Soon as I bit into the chicken it taste just like someone’s grandmother would make w/ a hint of heaven ! Now I’m not to big on waffles I’m more of a pancake person. With that being said, the pancakes were not all that.(but it wasn’t them it’s me)
Of coarse I had to get a Mamosa I like how they gave me a choice of pineapple or orange juice!

image

I highly recommend this place especially for brunch or just for some Deep South home cooking!

📍2929 N Henderson Ave
Dallas, TX 75206
United States

Leave a Reply

